Siarhei Tsikhanouski is sentenced to 18 years’ imprisonment

5 mins

На русском языке: Сергея Тихановского приговорили к 18 годам лишения свободы
На беларускай мове: Сяргея Ціханоўскага прыгаварылі да 18 гадоў пазбаўлення волі

The Gomel Regional Court announced the so-called «verdict» to the defendants in the «Tsikhanouski case»: Siarhei Tsikhanouski and Mikalai Statkevich, Ihar Losik, the author of the telegram channel «Belarus golovnogo mozga», Uladzimir Tsyhanovich, the author if the MozgON Youtube-channel, Artsiom Sakau, the cameraman of «A country to live in» and Dmitry Popov, a social network moderator of «A country to live in».

Siarhei Tsikhanouski — 18 years
Ihar Losik — 15 years
Mikalai Statkevich — 14 years
Uladzimir Tsyhanovich — 15 years
Artsiom Sakau — 16 years
Dmitry Popov — 16 years

All six defendants were tried behind closed doors in the Gomel pre-trial detention center, the case began on June 24. All political prisoners will serve their sentences in a high-security prison colony.

Previous post
BYPOL: Ex-commander of internal troops may replace Kubrakov
Next post
"You have destroyed all the laws and regulations". Daria Losik appeals to Lukashenko

Related Posts