Belarus extends food embargo on Serbia

3 mins

The Council of Ministers of Belarus expanded the list of countries from which the supply of a number of types of food is prohibited in response to the sanctions imposed against the Belarusian authorities, according to the Resolution No.51 of January 27. The embargo came into force on January 1.

The list of countries from which food cannot be supplied includes Serbia and Liechtenstein. This is provided by the resolution of the Council of Ministers No. 51 of January 27. The document was officially published today on the National Legal Internet Portal. Initially, the list included the countries of the European Union, as well as the USA, Canada, Norway, Albania, Iceland, North Macedonia, great Britain, Montenegro and Switzerland.

Also, with today’s resolution, the government lifted the embargo on salt and some other goods. The document will enter into force 10 days after its publication.


Previous post
A monument to Kalesnikava, Tsikhanouski and other Belarusians will be installed in Warsaw
Next post
Tsikhanouskaya urged the head of the Ryanair to support the demand to continue investigation

Related Posts